As the Ink Flows by Glenda Dekkema, Melony Teague, Carol Ford, Claudia Loopstra, and Marguerite Cummings

 As-The-Ink-FlowsGenre: Non-Fiction
Publisher: Judson Press
Publication Date: April 2016

A must-have for Christian writers, As the Ink Flows inspires readers to simultaneously grow in their craft and spiritual walk. Glenda Dekkema, Melony Teague, Carol Ford, Claudia Loopstra, and Marguerite Cummings penned 90 devotions that convey solid and practical truths and advice.

Each entry starts with a Bible verse, followed by a brief and relevant devotion, and concludes with a prayer. The authors make the experience interactive by providing readers with the opportunity to reflect on the lesson and explore it through a writing prompt. Furthermore, the entries are organized into sections that address various topics, including Inspiration, Well-Being, and Faithfulness.

Through the years, I have used and greatly enjoyed numerous writer devotionals. However, I appreciated that the authors of As the Ink Flows took it a step further by also incorporating the element of faith. As believers, we possess a different worldview and that bleeds into our lives as writers. This book accounts for that, allowing us to embrace and grow in both of those areas.

Brimming with uplifting and motivating nuggets of wisdom, it encourages writers of all kinds, regardless of expertise level, to pick up the pen and create. I heartily recommend this book to Christian writers and speakers. I advise grabbing a notebook and highlighters. You’ll want them!

Review copy provided by publisher. Thanks!

5 thoughts on “As the Ink Flows by Glenda Dekkema, Melony Teague, Carol Ford, Claudia Loopstra, and Marguerite Cummings

  1. Pingback: In Light of my Last post - MELONY TEAGUE

    • You’re welcome. I’m so glad I could read/review it.

      I always love meeting a fellow Austenite! Thank you for sharing the link.

    • You’re welcome! It’s defenitely a book I’ll go through more than once.

      Oh yeah! I couldn’t pull it out without my highlighter. So many great things to note.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

