Spotlight: Books and Beverages — The Shoppe!

I’m excited to share something extra special with you! My friend, Jamie Lapeyrolerie, has just opened an online store. Books and Beverages — The Shoppe! is great place for bloggers and book lovers. It offers a number of fun, bookish items, including iPad covers, planners, postcards, and more. I’ve had the privilege to check out few of these goodies and thought I would share some of my thoughts with you.

book-blogger-planner

The Book Blogger’s Planner: A reviewer’s best friend! It includes six non-dated months, weekly checklists and note pages, a section to record the books one has read, and pages to write down quotes. I especially like the Post Checklist. It helps me keep track of the social media and review sites where I need to share my posts.

lewis-tolkien-stickers

 

 

The Inklings Collection Stickers: C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien fans will love this set of stickers with quotes from the classic authors.

literature-postcards

 

For the Love of Literature Postcards: Combining two of my passions, letters and literature, these postcards are my favorite item in The Shoppe! E-mails are great, but they can’t compete with a hand-written note. Each card features a well-known book quote, making it extra meaningful as it allows me to share something I love with someone I love. It can’t get much better than that.

inklings-bookmark

 

The Inklings Collection Bookmarks: A reader can never have too many bookmarks. When I’m not losing mine, they buckle beneath the heavy demands of an avid reader. So, I especially liked the sturdiness of these. Finally, a bookmark that can keep up with my reading habits!

To learn more about the owner, The Shoppe! (like the great organizations it supports), or to claim some of these fun goodies for yourself, hop on over to Books and Beverages.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

