Giveaway: London Tides by Carla Laureano

I almost missed it. My ever-growing TBR (to-be-read) pile teetered precariously like the leaning tower of Pisa. I didn’t have time to take on a new book, especially from a debut author I knew nothing about. However, the cover popped up everywhere I went, calling to me like the sirens to Odysseus. I know wiser ones than me say not to judge a book by its cover, but I couldn’t help it. It was beautiful. A quick peek at the synopsis couldn’t hurt, right? Immediately, I was hooked. Staggering TBR pile or not, I had to read that book, and so I discovered Carla Laureano, Five Days in Skye, and the MacDonald family.

London-Tides-Carla-LaureanoTwo years have passed and on Monday the second installment in The MacDonald Family Trilogy finally hit the store shelves. Of course, I couldn’t resist sharing it with you. Keep your eyes open for my review, but in the meantime, I am thrilled to give away not one, not two, but three copies of London Tides.

This contest is open to everyone! (Winners outside of the US will receive an e-book.) The giveaway ends June 9 at 11:59 pm. (Click on the book cover or link below to enter.)

Summary:

Irish photojournalist Grace Brennan travels the world’s war zones documenting the helpless and forgotten. After the death of her friend and colleague, Grace is shaken.

She returns to London hoping to rekindle the spark with the only man she ever loved—Scottish businessman Ian MacDonald. But he gave up his championship rowing career and dreams of Olympic gold years ago for Grace … only for her to choose career over him. Will life’s tides bring them back together … or tear them apart for good this time?

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

28 thoughts on “Giveaway: London Tides by Carla Laureano

  1. So excited this book is out. I can’t wait to read it! If I had my choice of a trip today I would love to visit the British Isles. With family surnames like Jones, Hatcher, Scott, Snead, Pugh, and Keith…can you tell where my family emmigrated? Would love to explore my ancestor’s land and history.

    • Sounds like fun! My reason for wanting to visit England isn’t as great as that. I’m a huge fan of the classics–Jane Austen, The Bronte Sisters, Elizabeth Gaskell. So I always thought a “literature tour” would be fun.

  2. I can’t wait to read London Tides!!! Thanks so much for this fantastic giveaway opportunity! There are several countries I would love to visit, but Australia has always been one at the top of my list.

  3. New Zealand would be my first choice. I was just there for two weeks back in the spring and I fell in love! Such an incredibly gorgeous and untamed country! It hardly even seemed real some of the time!
    I’d also love to travel all over Europe!

  4. I have been to Scotland but would love to go back. It was storming the day I was on Isle of Skye and I’d love to go back on a pretty day!

  5. I would love to visit Switzerland! Really enjoyed Five Days in Skye when I read it! It was my introduction to this author.

    • I was in Zurich for a few hours a few months ago, but I only got to see the inside of the airport (a layover). It would be fun to see the actual country though.

    • I know! If I hadn’t read ahead of time that it was her debut novel, I would have never believed it.

  6. My first choice is New Zealand…my reason? My mom lives there and has since May 2001. She’s sent me pictures via email of various places she has visited and it just looks gorgeous! Untamed and wild, if I could visit, I’d be there a month minimum! Second, Germany. My husbands descendants (great, great or great, great, great) grandparents immigrated from there. Also there’s a city (province?) that is our last name….Oberembt. I would love to vacation in that city or province for that reason, so we can say we visited our namesake 🙂 Not sure what other countries, but there’s a lot to explore! I would not be opposed to adding more to my list!

  7. I’m so excited to read this book. I have a very long list of countries I would like to visit, but at the top of my list are France and Israel.

    • Great choices. I have visited Israel, but France is still on my wishlist. I hear ya on the long list of countries…I’m the same.

  8. I had the same feelings about her debut and then stayed up all night finishing it. I love that book and can’t wait to read this one!! As far as traveling, I really want to see Down Under! 🙂

    • I love that you picked Israel!! I’ve been there three times (and want to go back). It’s amazing. If you ever get the chance to go, take it!

  9. There are so many countries I would like to visit, but if I had to pick the number one, it would be Ireland. I have always been proud of my Irish heritage. Thanks for the giveaway!

    • Oooh! Ireland! I’ve always thought Ireland and Scotland would be fascinating places to visit too. Carla’s Five Days in Skye only confirmed that for me all the more. 🙂

      You’re welcome! Thanks for entering.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

