Free Friday: Once Upon a Summer by Janette Oke

free-friday-banner

Are you a fan of Janette Oke’s Love Comes Softly and When Calls the Heart? Then this week’s free e-book is for you.

Once Upon a Summer by Janette Okeonce-upon-a-summer

Sure, it’s unusual to have an eighteen-year-old mother when you’re twelve. But when you’re an orphan and she’s your aunt–and the only mother you’ve ever known–well, it works out just fine.

That’s why I got so riled up when I heard Grandpa and Uncle Charlie talkin’ about findin’ a fella for Aunt Lou!

You see, somethin’ had to be done. I couldn’t just sit back and watch our family get broken up. But with Grandpa and Uncle Charlie workin’ so hard to marry off Aunt Lou, I really had my job cut out for me. Then that preacher came along, and things got really complicated…

 

**Disclaimer: Unfortunately, time doesn’t allow me to read every book I share on Free Friday, so I can’t guarantee they’ll all be good. But I’ll do my best to find authors/books I know, know of, or sound good. If I have read it, I’ll make sure to include the link to my review as well.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

