Lover of Packages and All Things Books

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Love my new shirt. Thank you, Ronie!

Who doesn’t love receiving packages in the mail? I definitely do. I greet the mailman and delivery couriers with the same level of enthusiasm Ari (my dog) shows me every morning when I deliver her breakfast (sans the salivating of course!).

This week proved especially thrilling in this department when I received a package from one of my favorite authors and dear friend, Ronie Kendig.

You’ve probably heard me rave about her books and seen my reviews of her novels. You may even be aware that I’m part of her Rapid-Fire Fiction Task Force. So, receiving her soon-to-be-released novel, Falcon, without a doubt ranked high among the highlights of my week.

Along with the novel, I found a couple other goodies, one of which I just had to share with you. As part of her team, she sent me a task force member shirt.

Keep your eyes peeled because I’ll share my thoughts about her new novel soon, but in the meantime I’ll give you an advance … I experienced moments of tears, joy, anxiety, relief, hope, and more as I journeyed through the story. I also have a couple surprises up my sleeve so stay tuned…

This is Ari, the breakfast-lover and aspiring dog model for one of Ronie Kendig's book covers.

This is Ari, the breakfast lover and aspiring dog model for one of Ronie Kendig’s book covers.

4 thoughts on “Lover of Packages and All Things Books

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

