Giveaway: Sabotaged by Dani Pettrey

Get your copy of SABOTAGED by Author Dani Pettrey!

I hate good-byes! The McKenna siblings have captured my heart and interest ever since I first met them in Dani Pettrey’s debut novel, Submerged. Every year I have counted down the months, weeks, and then finally days until I could get my hands on the next Alaskan Courage adventure. So it is with bittersweet emotions that I crack the spine to the final book in the series, Sabotaged. Who would have ever thought that this sun-chaser would struggle to say farewell to freezing, snow-covered Alaska? However, before I do, I want to give away a copy to one lucky winner.

Summary:

Growing up, goody-two-shoes Kirra Jacobs and troublemaker Reef sabotagedMcKenna were always at odds. Now paired together on Yancey’s search-and-rescue canine unit, they begin to put aside old arguments as they come to see each other in a different light.

Then a call comes in from the Iditarod that will push them to their limits. Kirra’s uncle, a musher in the race, has disappeared. Kirra and Reef quickly track the man, but what they discover is harrowing. Frank’s daughter has been kidnapped. In order to save her, the man must use his knowledge as a mechanical engineer to do the kidnapper’s bidding or she will die.

Kirra and Reef, along with the entire McKenna family, are thrown into a race to stop a shadowy villain who is not only threatening a girl’s life, but appears willing to unleash one of the largest disasters Alaska has ever seen.

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This contest is open to US residents. The giveaway ends March 1 at 11:59 pm.

30 thoughts on “Giveaway: Sabotaged by Dani Pettrey

    • It is fabulous! You won’t want to miss any part of it. Hmmm, I hadn’t heard of Dana Stabenow, I’ll have to check out her books.

  1. I have yet to read Sabatoged, I don’t want this series to end. Maybe she’ll do a spin off and keep is updated on the McKennas through that. 🙂 I also loved the O’Malley series by Dee Henderson and would love to catch up with those. Characters too.

    • I’m with you on the spin off or a continuation of some sort. I’m not ready to say good-bye. I hated seeing the O’Malley’s end, too. It was the series that introduced me to Christian suspense. Saying good-bye to them felt like saying farwell to a part of me.

    • Oh how exciting! I’ll tell you a little secret. I have enjoyed the whole series, but Shattered is my favorite. I LOVE Piper and Landon–and their story. Enjoy! 🙂

  2. I feel that way with every series-book or movie, that I read/see! Just starting the Alaskan Courage series, but loving it already!

    • Oh the joy of starting/experiencing this series for the first time! You’ll have to come back and let me know what you think. Happy reading! 🙂

  3. ummmm… This one? 🙂 Will be really sad to say goodbye to the McKennas! Also hated when the Harry Potter books ended – thought the last one was brilliantly written & tied up seemingly trivial things from even the first book (kinda how God does in our lives…) BUT I still wanted another book in that world to grab when I finished the final chapter

    • You are very welcome! It’s always a pleasure. I can’t wait to see what you have in store for us next. I’m really excited about your new series!

  4. I hated to see the series of “Love comes Softly” movies end, as well as one of my favorite cozy mystery series, “Mr. Monk” Thanks for the giveaway!! And at least from Dani, we will have a new series to look forward to (just like the Janette Oke series!)

    • Did you read the books? That would give you another way to experience it. Of course, eventually that would mean another series that comes to an end. 🙂

  5. There have been several series over the years that I didn’t want to end… Dani Pettrey’s Alaskan Courage series is definitely one that I’ll be sad to see the end of.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

