Giveaway: Love Unexpected by Jody Hedlund

Jody Hedlund’s new series, Beacons of Hope, hit the shelves last week. Complete with romance and a lighthouse, I am really excited to share Love Unexpected with two lucky winners!! Yes, you heard me right. I am giving away not one but two copies of this novel!

If you haven’t yet, you’ll also want to download the free prequel, Out of the Storm.

Summary: (Enter giveaway at the link below the summary)

1859LoveUnexpected
Presque Isle, Michigan

What Is the Secret That Could Shipwreck Both of Their Lives?

All Emma Chambers ever wanted was a home, but when her steamboat sinks just outside Presque Isle, she’s left destitute and with no place to stay.

An unlikely solution arises when the lighthouse keeper arrives in town. He’s just lost his wife and is having a difficult time caring for his child. So a traveling preacher gets the idea that the keeper and Emma might be the answer to each other’s dilemma. After a hasty marriage, she finds herself heading to the lighthouse with this handsome but quiet stranger. Nothing in her aimless life, though, has prepared her for parenting a rambunctious toddler, as well as managing a household.

Emma soon suspects Patrick may be hiding something from her, and then she hears a disturbing rumor about the circumstances surrounding his late wife’s death. It seems as if her wish for a home and family of her own could end up leading her once more into turbulent waters.

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This contest is only open to residents of the US and Canada. The giveaway ends December 14 at 11:59 pm.

27 thoughts on “Giveaway: Love Unexpected by Jody Hedlund

  1. I’ve never visited a lighthouse, though I think it would be interesting. Probably the most interesting places I’ve visited are some castles in Germany. Thanks for the chance to win Jody’s new book.

  2. I love lighthouses but have never seen one as I don’t travel. I loved reading Out Of The Storm and can’t wait to read her latest book! Thank you

    • If you’ve read Out of The Storm, then you have visited a lighthouse, right? 😉 Who says we have to leave our chair to visit cool places. 🙂

  3. I’ve visited several lighthouses, even been inside a few, in Maine, USA and Prince Edward Island, Canada. I did like the Seacow Head Lighthouse in PEI a lot! But they are all so interesting in different ways, it’s hard to choose just one! 🙂

  4. I grew up near the lighthouse on the Bolivar Peninsular across the bay from Galveston, TX. I am so excited for the release of this book. 🙂

  5. I unfortunately never visited a lighthouse, but I never had a real interest in lighthouses before reading Jody’s book Out of the Storm 🙂
    I can’t wait to read Love Unexpected!
    I don’t really have a favorite place to visit (I don’t travel all that much), but I like churches. They often have great architecture 😉

  6. I have only visited one lighthouse in eastern Michigan, several years ago. It wasn’t open to the public, so only the outside was visible. Would love to see many more! As well as more of the mission churches here in the Southwest. Thank you for the opportunity to win one of Jody’s books!

  7. Looking forward to reading this book. To answer the question – no, I have never visited a lighthouse but I would love to!! I do enjoy visiting historical sites such as old houses and battlefields.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

