Free e-novella: Out of the Storm by Jody Hedlund

safe_image

I have a confession to make. I love lighthouses — as in I’m completely enthralled by them! Whether in the form of a new bookmark, stationery, magnet, or other little trinkets, I’m always adding to my collection. Even my computer’s background rotates between pictures of lighthouses. If I had it my way, I’d probably live in one too.

Needless to say, when Bethany House announced its upcoming series Beacons of Hope by Jody Hedlund, I squealed, did a happy dance (or two!), and immediately started the countdown to the release date of book one, Love Unexpected. Even if only through the pages of a novel, I am finally about to attain my dream of living in a lighthouse.

Here’s the extra exciting news, you don’t have to wait until December to start the adventure. Download the free e-novella (by clicking on the title), Out of the Storm, to get a taste of what is to come. Now, if I could only find a lighthouse in which to curl up and read this my joy would be complete.

Summary:out-of-the-storm

Having grown up in a lighthouse, loneliness is all Isabelle Thornton has ever known–and all, she assumes, she ever will know. But when her lightkeeper father rescues a young man from the lake, her sheltered world is turned upside down.

Bestselling author Jody Hedlund’s Out of the Storm is her first ever novella and introduces readers to Beacons of Hope, a new series set in the 1800s amid the romance, history, and danger surrounding the Great Lakes lighthouses of Michigan.

 

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

