Do Life Different by Jill Hart

do-life-differentGenre: Devotional
Publisher: Choose Now Publishing
Publication DateFebruary 2014

A slight twinge of apprehension slithered through me as I picked up my copy of this book. I wondered how much I could relate to a devotional written for mothers. Then I started reading, and my worries slipped away. Do Life Different: Inspiring Work-at-Home Moms to Powerful Living in Work, Family, & Faith could just as easily be Do Life Different: Inspiring Every Woman to Powerful Living in Work, Family, & Faith. The words in this book can apply to our lives whether we are college students trying to find our way, women just embarking on career paths, moms (at any stage in the child-rearing process), and even grandmothers.  Our perspectives may change along the way, but not the relevance of the lessons and encouragement found within the pages of this devotional.

Jill Hart delivers short entries that are easily squeezed in before breakfast, between business calls, while waiting for an appointment, or even as you wind down for the night. Each devotion provides a Bible verse, a quick story, and some poignant questions to ponder. The words will stick to the reader throughout the day as she goes about her daily responsibilities, building her up and inspiring her along the way. Hart writes from the heart (pun totally intended!). She is authentic, sincere, and personal in her approach.

For the sake of this review, I hurried through the 52 meditations. Now, I fully intend to revisit them at a slower pace, allowing the words to sink in and simmer.

Pull out your highlighter, a pen, and notebook; and prepare yourself to Do Life Different!

Review copy provided by the author. Thanks!

**NOTE: Look out for a giveaway of this great devotional, coming in the very near future!

4 thoughts on “Do Life Different by Jill Hart

  1. EXCELLENT Idea – Short entries that are easily squeezed in before breakfast, between business calls, while waiting for an appointment, or even as you wind down for the night. Sometimes the day is so full, but I always find time for devotions and this book sounds like a great fit – short entries, Bible references, and “food for thought” in the form of questions. Thanks for sharing your review and I’ll look for this book!

    • I know! I loved that about this devotional too. They are short but no less powerful and thought provoking. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I’d love to hear your thoughts when you read it!

  2. this sounds like a great bridal shower gift, doesn’t it?? Angie’s Elizabeth is getting married in June! Great review, as always. your reviews are refreshingly honest and it is easy to get a feel for the books you review, whether I would enjoy it or not. Keep up the good work!!

    • Absolutely, Jan! This will make a great addition as she embarks on her new journey as a wife (and someday as a mother!). Congratulations to Elizabeth by the way!!

      Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement! It’s my goal to impart a good feel for every book to help readers in their decision. I’m glad to hear I’m succeeding!

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

