No One To Trust by Lynette Eason

no-one-to-trustGenre: Mystery, Romance, Suspense
Publisher: Revell
Publication DateDecember 2013

What would you do if you discovered the past year of your life was a lie? Summer Abernathy is confronted with that reality when three men break into her bedroom, jolting her from the grips of sleep. Her husband never returned the night before and the intruders are determined to find him. If Summer refuses to cooperate they will go after everyone she loves.

Kyle Abernathy remembers all too clearly the day his wife told him she could take just about anything except being lied to. He remembers because of the secret he had been hiding from her. The truth, however, has a way of surfacing, whether one is ready for it or not. Now his past has caught up with him, threatening not only their marriage, but their lives as well.

With the shattering realization that the man she loves is a complete stranger, Summer must go on the run. Trapped in the dangerous world of organized crime, her only hope of survival is piecing together the truth and staying off the grid. But hiding presents a challenge when the men looking to kill Summer and Kyle seem to know their every move and thought even before the couple does.

“You killed him!” — With those three words, Lynette Eason thrusts her readers into a thrilling, fast-paced ride, letting them know she is not messing around. The author doesn’t let up until the end, making No One to Trust extremely difficult to set down. I enjoyed her Deadly Reunion series, but this book surpasses those by far, and I hope this is only a glimpse of what we can expect from The Hidden Identity series.

I became completely engrossed by Kyle and Summer’s ordeal as their story progressed. Summer is an ordinary woman living an ordinary life until she awakes one morning to have everything stripped away from her. I believe that fact played a big part in why I became so invested in her tale. It left me wondering what I would do in her situation. How would I react if one day I discovered that everything I thought I knew was a lie and had no one to trust?

Fans of Eason’s and readers of Christian suspense will definitely want to check out this new series. I, for one, cannot wait to get my hands on the next installment.

Review copy provided by publisher. Thanks!

**Originally posted on Fiction Addict.

2 thoughts on “No One To Trust by Lynette Eason

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

