Leo Tolstoy’s War and Peace by Jack and Holman Wang

war-and-peace-cozy-classicGenre: Children’s Book
Publisher: Simply Read Books
Publication Date: June 2013

I’ve been a huge fan of the classics since a really young age. Leo Tolstoy’s tale of friendship, betrayal, and love captured my heart and secured a high position among my all-time favorites. I have wanted to re-read it for a while, however, finding the time to read one of history’s longest novels presents a challenge. Thanks to Jack and Holman Wang, I finally succeeded to relive the timeless tale of two friends who fall in love with the same woman.

Using charming needle-felted characters and 12 toddler-friendly words, the Wang brothers have put War and Peace in the hands of the next generation of classic fans. This adorable board book will grow with the reader, enhancing his/her vocabulary and story-telling skills while offering countless hours of pleasure. Now, more than ever, I want to return to the book that enchanted me all those years ago.

I strongly recommend the Cozy Classic series to young and old alike. Teachers of younger students will especially welcome this addition to their resource library. With the help of one’s imagination, this set of books presents endless possibilities. Prepare yourself to experience the classics in a whole new dimension.

Review copy provided by Turnaround. Thanks!

**Originally posted on Fiction Addict.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

