Not This Time by Vicki Hinze

notthistime-202x300Genre: Suspense, Romance
Publisher: Multnomah Books
Publication Date: February 2012

An act of terrorism at what should have been a happy event leaves the inhabitants of Seagrove Village reeling. Sara and Beth have been best friends for years, but their relationship has been strained as of late. Beth doesn’t trust Sara’s new husband. She is convinced he’s up to no good. When the Robert goes missing, her well-known dislike of the man makes Beth a suspect.

As the investigations proceed, it becomes clear that someone they all know and trust is involved and Beth is a target. Amidst the turmoil and danger, she finds herself falling for the handsome Joe. Even though her head warns against it, her heart refuses to jump on board.

Vicki Hinze plunges her readers right into the middle of the action in Not This Time, and maintains the tension until the end. Not having read the first two books, I felt a bit confused in the beginning because there are so many characters to meet. However, once I got past that, it didn’t stop me from becoming fully engrossed in the story.

Hinze maintains a fast pace throughout the novel keeping the suspense going. Intriguing characters made me wish all the more that I’d read Forget Me Not and Deadly Ties first so that I could have better understood and known them and their background from the start. I must even admit I found myself developing a bit of a crush on Beth’s hero, Joe. The way he talks to her and looks out for her is enough to win any girl’s heart. I definitely recommend this book.

Review copy provided by publisher.

**Originally posted on Fiction Addict.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

