Bandit’s Hope (Backwoods Brides Series Book #2) by Marcia Gruver

banditshopeGenre: Romance
Barbour Books
Publication Date:
October 2011

Bad choices land Reddick “Tiller” McRae in a gang of unruly bandits. Unwise decisions have Mariah Bell lying to those she loves the most. Both feel trapped. Neither one sees a way out. When their paths cross, they find themselves dreaming of a better future. However, to move forward would mean coming clean. But some secrets shouldn’t see the light of day.

Nevertheless, the truth always has a way of making its way to the surface. With their lives and plans crumbling around them, Tiller and Mariah only have their love for each other and faith in God to see them through.

The second book in Marcia Gruver’s Backwoods Brides Series, Bandit’s Hope is a romance through and through. It is the typical boy meets girl. They fall in love and circumstances try to separate them, but in the end boy and girl live happily ever after. While this story didn’t capture me as much as the first book in the series, Raider’s Heart, it is still a nice read. I enjoyed watching the characters get themselves into some crazy situations in their attempts to hide the truth.

Though the story got pretty cheesy at times, it was fun to watch the relationship develop between Tiller and Mariah. Overall, it’s a sweet and entertaining story, but readers should be prepared for clichés in both the romance and faith aspects of the novel.

Review copy provided by publisher. Thanks!

**Originally posted on Radiant Lit.


Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s