I’ll Walk Alone by Mary Higgins Clark

walkaloneGenre: Suspense
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Publication Date: April 2011

Two years ago, Alexandra “Zan” Moreland’s son disappeared without a trace. Then, on what would be Matthew’s fifth birthday, pictures that point to Zan as the kidnapper surface. When someone accesses her financial accounts, leaving her bankrupt and tainting her credibility, it is clear that someone is out to destroy her.

Despite Zan’s adamant claims of innocence, everything points to her guilt. The police don’t believe her, her ex-husband doesn’t believe her, even her strongest supporters, Alvirah Meehan and Father Aiden O’Brien think she is guilty. With time running out, it is up to Zan to clear her name before the police show up with a warrant for her arrest.

Mary Higgins Clark shines with her latest novel, I’ll Walk Alone. She tackles the widespread and pertinent subject of identity theft. Clark creates characters that could easily be you or me, making them easy to relate to. As I read, I felt the walls closing in around me as they did on Zan. Her desperation and agony became my own as she experienced the horror of losing her child and identity.

True to herself, Clark delivers a fast-paced ending filled with whip-lashing twists that left me reeling. Reaching the last page is always a bittersweet moment as I hunger for more. I strongly recommend I’ll Walk Alone. Clark will not disappoint suspense fans!

Review copy provided by publisher. Thanks

*Originally posted on Radiant Lit.

Leave me a note! I always love hearing from you.

